mustERkennung

mustERkennung … stuff about patterns and their recognition

noise vs. pattern

leave a comment »

Currently I’m rediscovering some of my old taste in music. I started to listen to Nurse With Wound again. Last weeked I went to the Dense record store in Berlin, to buy a old NWW album, but also the stuff, which is on deck right now: MAZK In Real Time. MAZK itself is a collaboration of Masami Akita, better knows as Merzbow, and Zbigniew Karkowski. Later is 100% unknown to me, but has good influence on this collaboration.

This album is more or less one track with a total length of 67 minutes. It is starting with some pulse and than layer of layer of layer of noise is added. At minute 35 I’ve the strong wish to increase volume. Outstanding stuff, I think it’s mainly digital, no old-school noise, but I really enjoy it. Most people will turn this off, but I could do home office things with this as background … noise.

So, no pattern at all, only layer, distortions, loops … the things we all know.

Written by Rayk Fenske

May 3, 2009 at 4:37 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

